Meet the RISE UP team

RISE UP Hub Members

RISE UP is hosted by Seas at Risk and funded by Oceano Azul Foundation and Oak Foundation

Flora McMorrin

Campaign Director

Sivaja Nair

Senior Campaigner

Peggy Kalas

International Ocean Policy Advisor at Oceano Azul Foundation

Tobias Troll

Marine Policy Director, Seas At Risk

The Advisory Group

The Advisory Group is made up of a small group of trusted representatives from RISE UP organisations that represent the broad diversity of the network:

Aline Aguiar

Scientific Coordinator at Instituto Mar Adentro, and Projeto Ilhas do Rio

Awa Traore

Senegal Country Lead for GSCC - Meliore Foundation

Dr. Cornelia E Nauen

President, Mundus maris asbl

Fredrick M. Warner IV

Chairman, Coastal 8

Imani Fairweather Morrison

Programme Officer, Global Small Scale Fisheries, Oak Philanthropy Ltd

Karen Sack

Executive Director, Ocean Risk and Resilience Action Alliance (ORRAA)

Lina Margarita Torres

Projects and Strategy Director, Partner, Movilizatorio

Marie-Céline Piednoir

Associate Director, Partnerships and Communities, SeaLegacy

Dr. Monica Verbeek

Executive Director, Seas At Risk

Pauli Merriman

Head of Policy, Oceans Practice, WWF International

Sophie Benbow

Marine Director, Fauna & Flora

Susie Crick

President of the South Coast branch at Surfrider Foundation Australia and Director of Boomerang Alliance

Tiago Pitta e Cunha

Chief Executive Officer, Oceano Azul Foundation

Valdemar Andrade

Executive Director, Turneffe Atoll Sustainability Association

Vivienne Solis Rivera

Board of Directors ICSF, Honorary member of ICCA Consortium, Technical Associate CoopeSoliDar R.L-Costa Rica.